70 Gracey Road, Canton  CT  06019
                                             A member of The NEW Children's Museum family


                                   
HOME CONTACT US VISITOR INFO PROGRAMS EVENTS CONCERTS


Newsletter

Our Animals

Our Exhibits

Our Trails

Membership
& Support

Volunteers

Birthday Parties

Scouts

Classes

School Programs

Homeschool Programs

Club Presentations

Friends of
Roaring Brook

Wild Animal Info

RBNC Wish List


Interesting Sights & Sightings
at the Nature Center & in the Valley
(Click here for more sightings)

Eggs, Eggs & MORE Eggs
Scavenger Hunt

Friday & Saturday, April 3 & 4
10 am — 4 pm
Sunday, April 5
1 pm to 4 pm


Click here to learn more


Family Raptor Day

Saturday, April 11
Noon — 4 pm

Click here to learn more

Painting in the Woods

Friday, May 1
7 pm — 9 pm

Click here to learn more

What's New

SPECIAL EVENTS

THANK FROG IT'S FRIDAY
Friday, April 24

CLASSES

Discovery Days
Nature Programs
for pre-schoolers to Grade 6

SUMMER 2015 Discovery Days

School Vacation Programs
April 13 - 17

Home School Programs

Adventure Story Time
for children ages 2 - 5
     April 13    May 11    June 8
 


NATURE PROGRAMS & EVENTS

Eggs, Eggs, and More Eggs
Scavenger Hunt
Fri, Sat, Sun, April 3-5

Vernal Pool Walk
Thursday, April 9

Family Raptor Day

Saturday, April 11

Flatbread Pizza Fundraiser
Tuesday, April 21

Weekend Bird Walks
Saturdays, April 25; May 2 & 16

Painting in the Woods
Friday, May 1

Mother's Day Wildflower Talk/Walk
Sunday, May 10

Muddy Kids are Healthy Kids
Saturday, May 16

Hunt for Wild Common Milkweed
with "Wildman" Steve Brill

Saturday, May 23

Summer Solstice Father's Day Hike
Sunday, June 21



Roaring Brook's
BUILD OUR FUTURE

capital project
Click here to learn more

 

 

 

Click here to see what is happening at

 

To learn other interesting places and events in Connecticut,
visit
www.tourism.state.ct.us

70 Gracey Road, Canton, CT  06019
Phone: 860-693-0263
Email: rbnc@thechildrensmuseumct.org
Copyright © 2006 Roaring Brook Nature Center. All rights reserved worldwide.