70 Gracey Road, Canton  CT  06019
                                             A member of The NEW Children's Museum family


                                   
HOME CONTACT US VISITOR INFO PROGRAMS EVENTS CONCERTS


Newsletter

Our Animals

Our Exhibits

Our Trails

Membership
& Support

Volunteers

Birthday Parties

Scouts

Classes

School Programs

Homeschool Programs

Club Presentations

Friends of
Roaring Brook

Wild Animal Info

RBNC Wish List


Interesting Sights & Sightings
at the Nature Center & in the Valley
(Click here for more sightings)

HOLIDAY CRAFT FAIR
Sunday, November 23

Support your ocal Nature Center -

Join us for our annual
Holiday Craft Fair
held the Sunday
before Thanksgiving.

Click here to learn more.

 

What's New

SPECIAL EVENTS

HOLIDAY CRAFT FAIR
November 23

CLASSES

Winter Discovery Days
Nature Programs
for pre-schoolers to Grade 6

School Vacation Programs
, December 29 - 31
February 16 & 17

Home School Programs

Adventure Story Time


NATURE PROGRAMS & EVENTS

Winter Solstice Celebration
Sunday, December 21

Mid-Winter Bird Seed Sale
Order by January 9

Blizzard Blast!
Friday, January 2

Full 'Wolf Moon' Hike
Saturday, January 3

Winter Wonderland
Friday, January 16
Monday, January 19

Wildlife Rehabilitation Clinic
Saturday, January 31

Groundhog Day Hike
Sunday, February 1

Family Winter Survival
Saturday, February 7

Love Our Animals! Valentine Week
Mon-Sat  February 9 -14

Maple Sugaring in Your Own Backyard

Sunday, March 8



Roaring Brook's
YEAR FOR THE RAPTORS

Fundraising for new raptor enclosures
Click here to learn more

 

 

raptor cages

To learn other interesting places and events in Connecticut,
visit
www.tourism.state.ct.us

70 Gracey Road, Canton, CT  06019
Phone: 860-693-0263
Email: rbnc@thechildrensmuseumct.org
Copyright © 2006 Roaring Brook Nature Center. All rights reserved worldwide.